ACS Board of Directors

ACS Directors are representatives from our member organizations. They are elected to three year terms, and may serve up to two terms consecutively before taking at least one year off before running again.

Vacant positions on the Board of Directors are filled annually by a secret ballot election (voted on by ACS member representatives) at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The ACS Board Executive consists of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary-Treasurer. These positions are elected by the Directors following the Annual General Meeting each year.

Meet Our Board of Directors


Dan Prefontaine, ACS Chair

Phone: 306-230-8401
Email: dprefontaine@foodcentre.sk.ca


Emile Marquette, ACS Vice-Chair

Phone: 306-327-7770
Email: esmarquette@sasktel.net


Sav Bellissimo, ACS Secretary-Treasurer

Phone: 306-649-5241
Email: Sav.Bellissimo@fcl.crs


Katelyn Duncan, ACS Director

Phone: 306-541-3626
Email: koduncan90@gmail.com


Don Martin, ACS Director

Phone: 306-540-6371
Email: dmartin@sasktel.net


Gilbert Provencher, ACS Director

Phone: 306-747-3181
Email: gilpro41@gmail.com


Blair Goldade, ACS Director

Phone: 306-653-7963
Email: blair.goldade@saskwheat.ca

ACS Board Committees

Executive Committee: Daniel Prefontaine, ACS Chair; Emile Marquette, ACS Vice-Chair; Sav Bellissimo, ACS Secretary-Treasurer

Finance & Audit Committee: Sav Bellissimo, ACS Secretary-Treasurer; Katelyn Duncan, ACS Director; Gilbert Provencher, ACS Director

Nominations Committee: Don Martin, ACS Director, Committee Chair; Emile Marquette, ACS Director; Gilbert Provencher, ACS Director

Value Chains Advisory Committee: Sav Bellissimo, ACS Secretary-Treasurer, Committee Chair; Dan Prefontaine, ACS Director; Emile Marquette, ACS Director

Levy Central Advisory Committee: Katelyn Duncan, ACS Director, Committee Chair; Blair Goldade, ACS Director; Dan Prefontaine, ACS Chair