ACS Board of Directors

ACS Directors are representatives from our member organizations. They are elected to three year terms, and may serve up to two terms consecutively before taking at least one year off before running again.

Vacant positions on the Board of Directors are filled annually by a secret ballot election (voted on by ACS member representatives) at the June Annual General Meeting (AGM). In addition to seven regular positions, ACS bylaws stipulate that one position be reserved for a youth member (ages 18-39).

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada and Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture representatives sit in on Board meetings in an advisory capacity. The Board Executive consists of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary/Treasurer. These positions are elected by the Directors following the Annual General Meeting.

Meet Our Board of Directors

Norm Hall, Chair

Phone: 306-530-3886

Harvey Brooks, Vice-Chair

Phone: 306-250-8864

Gordon Schroeder, Secretary-Treasurer

Phone: 306-221-3432

Emile Marquette

Phone: 306-327-7770

Wayne Truman, Director

Phone: 306-452-7095

Roger Provencher, Director

Phone: 306-747-7372

John Serhienko

Phone: 306-497-3594

ACS Board Committees

Executive Committee: Norm Hall, ACS Chair; Harvey Brooks, ACS Vice-Chair; Gordon Schroeder, ACS Secretary-Treasurer

Audit Committee: Gordon Schroeder, ACS Secretary-Treasurer; Roger Provencher, Director; Norm Hall

Nominations Committee: Wayne Truman, Director; Roger Provencher, Director; John Serhienko, Director

Value Chains Advisory Committee: Roger Provencher,  Director; Gordon Schroeder, ACS Secretary-Treasurer; Emile Marquette, Director

Levy Central Advisory Committee: Norm Hall, ACS Chair; Wayne Truman, ACS Director; Janice Tranberg, Sask. Canola Dev. Comm.; Kevin Hursh, SK Mustard Dev. Comm. & Canaryseed Dev. Comm.; Wayne Thompson, Sask. Flax Dev. Comm.;  Carol Ann Patterson, SK Winter Cereals; Darcelle Graham,  Winter Cereals MB; Garry Johnson, SK Oat Dev. Comm, MB Oat Growers, AB Oat Growers; Blair Goldade, Sask. Wheat Dev. Comm.; Jill McDonald, SK Barley Dev. Comm.; Pam de Rocquigny, MB Wheat & Barley Growers.