ACS held their Annual General Meeting at the Saskatoon Inn.  Norm Hall (APAS) renewed his term as ACS Chair.  Harvey Brooks (SWDC) is serving as Vice-Chair and Gord Schroeder (SK Sheep Dev. Board) continues as secretary-treasurer.  Our Directors are: Dr. Michael Nickerson (U of S), Wayne Truman (Sask. Canola), Roger Provencher (Sask Bison Association) and newly elected John Serhienko- (Simply Ag).  Welcome John! We said goodbye to Brenda Patton- retiring from AAFC.  Brenda was an advisor to our ACS Board for many years – we will miss her insight!  We would also like to welcome Deb Niekamp, who will be replacing Brenda Patton at AAFC.  We look forward to working with you Deb.  Bryan Kosteroski, Executive Director for ACS, gave a report on the Agriculture Management Programs and Value Chain Initiatives.  Ann Smith, Levy Central Manager, gave an update on Levy Central activities.  An informative guest panel for “Canada 150- Agriculture Over the Years” joined us in the afternoon.  Many current industry topics were discussed!  Thank you to Johanne Ross (Executive Director of Ag in the Classroom Canada), Carla Borsa (General Manager of Saskatchewan Young Ag Entrepreneurs), Doyle Wiebe (4th. generation farmer from Langham) and Mark Thompson (young farmer from Langham) for taking the time to join us.  Thank you to all who attended!

Board members l to r): Wayne Truman (SK Canola), Gord Schroeder (SK Sheep Dev.), Harvey Brooks (SWDC), Roger Provencher (SK Bison) and Bryan Kosteroski (ACS).
Brenda Patton (AAFC) retirement appreciation presented by Norm Hall (APAS) ACS Chair
Deb Niekamp, AAFC
Guest Panel L to R: Johanne Ross (AITC Canada), Carla Borsa (SK Young Ag Ent.), Doyle Wiebe (4th. Gen. Farmer) and Mark Thompson (young farmer)